

# **2511** May 19th 2019 Start 08:01am

Course BS13a

Event Sec: Dominic Austrin 07537 989451

Hon Timekeeper: Simon Smith

Recorder: Norman J Harlow

Observers Simon Smith & Norman J Harlow

Pedal Revolution



IN STRACT

BEL

# BS/13a (Somerleyton Circuit {25 miles})

Start at TP 31 opposite gate on right on Herringfleet/Ashby road approx. 1 mile northeast of B1074. Proceed to B1074 at Herringfleet. Left (**CARE**) via Somerleyton to Blundeston Pond. Sharp left (**GREAT CARE**) via Lound, through Browston to turn left (**CARE**) at new junction with Beaufort Way onto new Roundabout on A143 Bradwell, turn left (**CARE**) onto A143 heading St. Olaves, then left (**CARE**) onto B1074 to Ashby road junction at top of hill. **Repeat one more circuit**, after which turn left towards Ashby to Finish opposite entrance to Blocka Hall Farm approx. 0.25 mile short of start. (O/S Landranger Series Sheet 134)

## **Organisers Request!!**

Would all riders please note that the left-hand turn at Blundeston crossroads can be taken at speed, but **safety** should be paramount in the rider's mind, insomuch that they should not be going so fast that they cross the white line into oncoming traffic around the corner. Riders passing through Lound should also be **very aware** of oncoming traffic overtaking parked cars in the village.

# **COURSE RECORD (Solo)**

Joe Skipper 00:53:25 (2017)

# COURSE RECORD (2-up)

Mark Richards/Harley Matthews 00:52:59 (2018)

## **Headquarters:**

St. Olaves Village Hall Herringfleet Road St Olaves Great Yarmouth NR31 9AD

The hall is situated approx. 150m from the garage at the junction of the B1074/A143 (Telephone Box Situated Outside)

## Parking:

None near start & finish as per Police Instructions. There is ample parking at the Headquarters .

## Numbers:

Will be at the Headquarters & may be exchanged for a drink at the finish.

## R.T.T.C. East D.C. Local Rules:-

1. No warming up on any part of the course once the event is in progress. 2."U -turns Will not be permitted on courses or roads adjacent to start and finish areas while a race is in progress". Note:- Any breaking of these Regulations in the first case may mean disqualification from the event. Further cases will be referred to the District Committee. Definition:- A `U-turn' is defined as a 180° turn completed within the highway whilst astride the machine. {It is recommended that the rider(s) should dismount, check the road is clear in both directions, then, with the machine, walk across the road}. 16. All competitors under the age of 18 and/or Juniors **must** wear a properly affixed helmet which must be of hard shell construction. In the interests of your own safety, Cycling Time Trials and the Event promoters strongly advise all competitors to wear a hard shell helmet that meets an internationally accepted safety standard. It is recommended that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position visible to following road users & is active whilst the machine is in use.

#### Attention all competitors.

*Please note that all competitors are now required personally to sign the signing out sheet when returning their number.* 

Failure to do will result in the competitor being recorded as DNF.

#### Awards

**2-up** 1<sup>st</sup> £20.00ea, 2<sup>nd</sup> £15.00ea, 3<sup>rd</sup> £10.00ea.

**Solo** One Rider – one prize:

**Scratch** -  $1^{st}$  £20.00,  $2^{nd}$  £15.00,  $3^{rd}$  £12.00,  $4^{th}$  £10.00

**Vet** -  $1^{st}$  Std. £20.00,  $2^{nd}$  on Std. £15.00,  $3^{rd}$  on Std. £12.00,  $4^{th}$  on Std. £10.00

**H/Cap** - 1<sup>st</sup> £20.00, 2<sup>nd</sup> £15.00, 3<sup>rd</sup> £12.00

**Lady** - 1<sup>st</sup> Lady £20.00 2<sup>nd</sup> £15.00

Team - £4.00 ea.

No Off	Rider Name		Club	Status	Start Time
1	Mark	Ramsdale Robertso	Great Yarmouth C C		0:08:01
2	Jamie	n			
3	Karle	Howard	Ride Harder		0:08:03
4	Phillip	Goffin	Mue Harder		0.00.00
5	Susan	Triplow	CC Sudbury/Datalynx-Parenesis Cycling		0:08:05
6	Isabella	Johnson			
7	Andrew	Halstein	Rock Estate		0:08:07
8	Tim	Moore			0.00.07
9	Mark	Smart	VC Norwich/Team Velovelocity		0:08:09
10	Jennifer Jacquelin	Smart			0.00.03
11	е	Castle	VC Norwich		0:08:11
12	lan	Cannell			
13	Simon Johnatha	Tate	Great Yarmouth C C		0:08:13
14	n	Lincoln			
15	Jan	Smith	Great Yarmouth C C/Ride		0:08:15
16	Jo	Fisk	Harder		
17	Julian	Claxton	Great Yarmouth C C		0:08:17
18	Jonny	Hawes	3.000.00.0000.000		

No. Off	Rider Name		Club	Status	Standard Time	H/Cap	Start Time
21	Mark	Peach	Great Yarmouth C C Newmarket Cycling & Triathlon	Vet	01:07:28	-	0:08:21
22	Jordan	Black	Club	Esp	-	00:12:59	0:08:22
23	Kimberlee	Charlton	D A P Cycling Club	Sen	-	00:19:22	0:08:23
24	Bryan	Long	Velo Schils Interbike RT	Vet	01:08:38	-	0:08:24
25	Chris	Nudds	CC Breckland Newmarket Cycling & Triathlon	Vet	01:13:42	00:09:12	0:08:25
26	David	Halliday	Club	Sen	-	00:11:00	0:08:26
27	John	Swanbury	VC Baracchi	Vet	01:14:40	00:14:43	0:08:27
28	Nicola	Powell	Stowmarket & District CC	L/Sen	-	00:24:28	0:08:28
29	Gary	Durrant	Great Yarmouth C C	Vet	01:08:15	-	0:08:29
30	Ross	Fawcett	Pedal Power Cycles Ipswich	Sen	-	00:07:37	0:08:30
31	Patrick	Ellis	Diss & District CC	Vet	01:08:03	00:10:34	0:08:31
32	Louis	Julian	D A P Cycling Club	Esp	-	00:12:56	0:08:32
33	David	Fenn	CC Sudbury	Vet	01:13:15	00:20:27	0:08:33
34	Andrew	Taylor	D A P Cycling Club	Sen	-	-	0:08:34
35	Lee	Garrod	Sole Bay Cycle Sport	Vet	01:08:03	00:08:10	0:08:35
36	Mike	Watson	CC Breckland	Vet	01:09:03	00:11:58	0:08:36
37	Mark	Saunders	VC Baracchi	Vet	01:08:15	00:13:38	0:08:37

38	Alan	Mcguire	Ipswich BC	Vet	01:08:51	00:24:24	0:08:38
39	Stuart	Supple	VC Baracchi	Vet	01:06:40	-	0:08:39
40	Simon	Scott	Anglia Velo	Vet	01:06:27	00:06:53	0:08:40
41	Denise	Hurren	Team Velovelocity	L/Vet	01:08:51	00:10:14	0:08:41
42	David	Sawyer	Wolsey RC	Vet	01:09:16	00:12:49	0:08:42
43	Stephen	Brown	Great Yarmouth C C	Vet	01:10:14	00:18:54	0:08:43
44	Richard	Allen	VC Baracchi	Vet	01:10:30	00:27:30	0:08:44
45	John	Bradbury	CC Sudbury	Vet	01:07:40	00:07:50	0:08:45
46	Chris	Womack	VC Baracchi	Vet	01:14:40	00:11:00	0:08:46
47	Brian	Carr	Great Yarmouth C C	Vet	01:11:24	00:14:12	0:08:47
48	James	Oxbury	Norwich A B C	Vet	01:06:27	00:20:51	0:08:48
49	Bradley	Nelson	D A P Cycling Club	Sen	-	-	0:08:49
50	Dama	1 Inc. da	Ely & District CC/B&T Motor	C		00.00.00	0.00.50
50	Rory	Havis	Repairs	Sen	-	00:06:02	0:08:50
51	Barry	Mcdonald	3T-RACING	Vet	01:07:28	00:09:13	0:08:51
52	Paul	Moss	Stowmarket & District CC	Vet	01:08:15	00:12:27	0:08:52
53	Stuart	Chase	VC Baracchi	Vet	01:06:52	00:14:57	0:08:53
54	Warren	Kingston	Great Yarmouth C C	Vet	01:09:03	00:29:38	0:08:54
55	Paul	Hayward	VC Baracchi	Vet	01:06:00	00:07:40	0:08:55
56	Dan	Foster	3T-RACING	Vet	01:08:38	00:10:43	0:08:56
57	Nicholas	Webber	Hadleigh Cycling Club	Vet	01:09:59	00:13:13	0:08:57
58	Mark	Fairhead	CC Breckland	Vet	01:09:03	00:15:06	0:08:58
59	Paul	Seaman	Wolsey RC	Vet	01:08:51	-	0:08:59
60	Harley	Matthews	D A P Cycling Club	Sen	-	00:02:40	0:09:00
61	Paul	Sexton	CC Breckland	Vet	01:06:14	00:09:12	0:09:01
62	Кау	Burgess	Team Velovelocity	L/Vet	01:08:03	00:12:14	0:09:02
63	Alex	Не	VC Baracchi	Vet	01:08:15	00:14:47	0:09:03
64	Will	Scott	Flamme Rouge Cycling Team	Sen	-	-	0:09:04